At orange, our offices are open for those who need to visit us in person. We also have a wide range of services available online or via the phone – using these will help reduce the risk and keep each other safe. Check out our COVID-19 response page for more details.

Elected Members

Te Hautūtaka Matua

Councillors and Community Board Members are elected on a triennial basis (every three years). Here you can find details of current elected members including the Office of the Mayor, Councillors and the Wānaka Community Board. 

The Mayor Council Wānaka Community Board

The Mayor

Mayor Jim Boult

Mayor Jim Boult

During my previous term as Mayor, I was delighted to see significant progress in the important areas of traffic and transport; the introduction of a visitor levy; the cost of housing; and adopting a clear vision for the future in Vision Beyond 2050. But there is still much I’d like to achieve for the district.

Our focus is now on the development of enduring strategies that will protect and enhance our unique natural environment whilst supporting the lifestyle that our thriving resident and visitor populations enjoy. These strategies must reflect the needs and aspirations of our community so please share your views with me and your Councillors – contact details for all your elected representatives are here.

Contact Details


(from left)

Wānaka Community Board

Wanaka Community Board

(from left)

Stay up-to-date

Sign up to our newsletter Scuttlebutt and stay up-to-date with the latest news, events & information in the Queenstown Lakes District.